Error message occurs when clicking the confirmation link:
"Your confirm link has expired or you have already reset your password"
- The confirmation link has been clicked once
- The confirmation link has expired, it would be valid for 10 hours by default
Applies for: SharePoint 2013, SharePoint 2010, SharePoint 2007